My travel diary. Page #1

It was 12:10 P.M. You know the Sun, well he is a close friend of mine. He catches up with me every day (Sometimes he gets unbearably affectionate *me weeps here*). I packed my bags for this Trip of mine. Books, Hydrating Agents, Pen and all! I had the normal Indian Lunch but had to purchase things on the way. I started walking and hit on my friend on the way, with whom I talked about some of the differences between my School and College Life AS USUAL. Things started to get happy as he joined my trip. We knew where we were going, the travelling hours and all but travelling with Friends diminishes all other difficulties.

The journey went on and suddenly. Oh! That’s a different bird *click* (A lovable Pic) and there I quenched my passion for photography. I felt the pic was beautiful and so INSTAGRAMMED it. Well! you know SOCIAL life. My friend who was walking next to me took his mobile liked my picture and commented “You nail’d it Man!” (That’s Friendship).

We stopped by a store that was under that dense canopy of trees and bought some Gums, Drinks and all for the trip. My friend pointed out at a cute little kid who was staring at us. Man I loved his innocent smile. Hope he never loses it even when he gets betrayed by the rules of the world.

And the discussions continued (*beep* Between friends things *beep*). Vehicles shooed by at such speeds. Where the hell are they going? Don’t they know that the fun is in travelling! (Someone has to share my blog to them and teach them). We silently crept between those metal animals and the journey ended.

Yes. The journey was to my Bus Stop. And its 12:24 P.M. now.

When a journey of just 14 minutes can be this heartwarming. It is not a must that you have to spend 25k straight away, go to another city and meet my friend Sun there. I am sure this trip would last in my mind forever because of that insignificant but ‘Means a lot to me’ conversation I had with my buddy. This trip will stay in my mind just like the 1 lakh trip that I will go in the future when I earn 2 lakhs a month (I may. who knows?). So don’t force your parents, siblings for the cash. Earn it. Spend it like you will have an increment every day.

One last thing. A JUST BARATH special (Who is this JUST BARATH? Well your writer, Me!)

“It’s not just about travelling 100 miles in your first trip. It’s about letting your heart conquer that distance in every single journey.”
                                                                                                             – Just Barath.
     
Bon Voyage readers…
 

11 thoughts on “My travel diary. Page #1

  1. splendid .. have no faults in ur style , i gotta admit ur a good writer .. and much lot better than me 😀 and i have to be formal here .. cuz its ur blog .. people do visit you here .. they visit your thoughts .. nd i dun wanna over bake it 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

