The Not so Serious Post!

What am I doing? Why am I not publishing any posts on my blog? I am supposed to write, type and publish. But here I am typing out a reason why I have not posted any work on my blog. I’ve had the resources. A Pen (A Brand New One! Like that Matters a lot ), Empty Sheets, the Borrowed Laptop, my 2G Internet Connection and an Empty Mind. Still, there is something that prevents me from writing.

It’s like all the Rain, its noise on your roof, the drops that fall on you after it hits the window sill, the Hot cup of Coffee, the blurred Sight of your Neem Tree in that hustling Night, the smiley that you just drew on your window pane, the Uncomfortable Office Chair, a Slightly raised writing arrangement, no Mobile phones, no one asking you to go to the shop nearby, the messy room arrangement that helps you from not getting distracted admiring the wall or your Childhood Photo, the Nature’s Alarm that you did not set, a cool pillow for extra comfort when you lean, the sound of clicking the Ball-Point Pen(What do you exactly call that kinda Pen?), someone singing your favorite song from the top of a hill, the glasses that never let you sleep when you lean on your desk, the cool appreciation and advice you got from the people who mean a lot to you, an Award Nomination that you received from your blogging buddy about which you actually know nothing and your heart’s deepest desire which YOU now want to be only a memory could not get me write the first sentence.

For these problems, people might blame their mind for being so messed up with stuff ranging from exams to results to responsibilities, but in my case it was just my Stupid, Immature Heart. It controls my every Sub-Conscious.. Whatever you call it stuff. It’s just enjoying the rest I am giving it and never wants to get back to work even after I tell it “It’s not a Sunday Stupid!”.

Should I Continue Writ

P.s- The last sentence means that I have slept in the midst of this typing process.
Did you smile now (I mean an Angry Smile, at least?) If so kindly comment because, I could consider that my MISSION was just ACCOMPLISHED. The Rest of this post would be posted later Of course You’d have known what will be in it.

Hola!   – ©just barath

9 thoughts on “The Not so Serious Post!

Leave a Reply

